Quiescent phase

While preparing myself a cup of green tea and surfing the news feed randomly, I started wondering… Why did I stop writing? Why did I leave my passion behind? Am I so occupied with work and studies and stuff that I forgot about the unexplained happiness that writing brings to me? Right now I am typing and still wondering what to write. My phone shows 11:17 AM now… Now 11:18 AM. I don’t know what I am writing! Should I click the backspace and try to assemble some beautiful words and turn it into a poem? Or should I save it as a draft, leaving it untouched… don’t know for how long! No.. I shall remain genuine with myself and my writing. This is what I am feeling right now…. Absolutely blank! But then I am not astonished! I believe it happens to everyone. Quiescent phase you know! This is the very phase when a cell silently works upon itself to carry out the process of cell cycle. Similarly if we compare, we can analyze ourself and our purpose. We can get to know where we are and where we want to be. This is the perfect time to make To Do’s and plannings and sticky notes and reminder cards. So the next time I feel the same l will definitely remember what I wrote for myself and my readers!

Good day.
Astonish

Leave a comment